Next “Save the Glamorgan” meeting, 7pm Wednesday 6 December, Croydon Town Hall


A further Save the Glamorgan meeting took place on 1 November.  Cllr. Fitzsimons and Rodger Molyneux (licensee of the Hope, Carshalton and Trafalgar, S. Wimbledon) gave a recap on the story so far for the benefit of those who were attending for the first time.

The draft constitution was agreed, with some minor amendments, and the four officers were elected:  Chairperson:  Ron Appleby;  Secretary: Roger Wagner;  Campaign co-ordinator:  Sean Fitzsimons;  Treasurer:  Steve Thompson.

Discussions were held as to whether the Asset of Community Value application should be resubmitted by the group now that it has been formally constituted.  Sean Fitzsimons will be writing to the planning officers expressing concern at the behaviour of the pub’s owners, especially given their attempt at partial demolition of The View, South Croydon.

The next meeting will be at 7pm on Wednesday 6 December in Croydon Town Hall, Katharine St.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s